Great To Meet You

Photo by Sam Bond Photography

Cory Putman Oakes

Hi! I’m Cory. I’m a middle grade and young adult author from Austin, Texas. Thanks for visiting my site! Here you’ll find info on me and my books, and other fun stuff like my blog, event pictures, and how to contact me about school/library visits. Thanks for stopping by!

Right now I’m booking school visits (both in-person and Skype) for Winter 2017 (just a few spots left!) and Spring 2018.

I am also REALLY excited about my newest young adult book, WITCHTOWN, which just came out in July!

Read more about Cory

Featured Books
witchtown-cover

WITCHTOWN

By Cory Putman Oakes

Enter the gates of Witchtown to find a darkly humorous and mischievous coming-of-age story for fans of Alice Hoffman’s Practical Magic and Danielle Paige’s Dorothy Must Die series.

When sixteen-year-old Macie and her masterfully manipulative mother Aubra arrive at Witchtown (the most famous and mysterious witch-only haven in the world) they have one goal: to rob it for all its worth. But that plan derails when Macie and Aubra start to dig deeper into Witchtown’s history and uncover that there is more to the quirky haven than meets the eye. Exploring the haven by herself, Macie finds that secrets are worth more than money in Witchtown. Secrets have their own power.

(from Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Books for Young Readers)

Available now! Wherever you buy books! (Barnes & Noble, your favorite local indie bookstore, Amazon, etc.)

For more info – including reviews, recipes, and other fun stuff, be sure to visit my WITCHTOWN page!

Latest Blog Posts

Cory’s Fall 2017 Schedule

I have some fun events coming up this fall! The WITCHTOWN Launch Party, Texas Teen Book Fest, and more! Check out my schedule here:

0 comments

WITCHTOWN Pre Order Giveaway!

It’s the Summer Solstice! It’s also t-minus 27 days to WITCHTOWN (July 18!). What better way to celebrate than with an epically witchy GIVEAWAY? And because I want to thank the fabulous people who have preordered WITCHTOWN – this giveaway is for YOU! It’s very simple: just email proof of your preorder (receipt, screenshot of […]

0 comments

The DINOSAUR BOY Paperback!

Today is paperback release day for DINOSAUR BOY! Wooooo hooooo! It means so much to me that the folks at Sourcebooks believe in this book enough to do a paperback! I’m really excited so today I’m celebrating with a list of 5 reasons why the paperback version of DINOSAUR BOY is EVEN BETTER than the hardcover […]

1 comment