Great To Meet You

Photo by Sam Bond Photography

Cory Putman Oakes

Hi! I’m Cory. I’m a middle grade and young adult author from Austin, Texas. Thanks for visiting my site! Here you’ll find info on me and my books, and other fun stuff like my blog, event pictures, and how to contact me about school/library visits. Thanks for stopping by!

Right now I’m booking school visits (both in-person and Skype) for Fall 2017.

I am also getting REALLY excited about my newest young adult book, WITCHTOWN, which is coming out in July (see below!). I can’t wait! The witches are coming!!!

Read more about Cory

Featured Books
witchtown-cover

WITCHTOWN

By Cory Putman Oakes

Enter the gates of Witchtown to find a darkly humorous and mischievous coming-of-age story for fans of Alice Hoffman’s Practical Magic and Danielle Paige’s Dorothy Must Die series.

When sixteen-year-old Macie and her masterfully manipulative mother Aubra arrive at Witchtown (the most famous and mysterious witch-only haven in the world) they have one goal: to rob it for all its worth. But that plan derails when Macie and Aubra start to dig deeper into Witchtown’s history and uncover that there is more to the quirky haven than meets the eye. Exploring the haven by herself, Macie finds that secrets are worth more than money in Witchtown. Secrets have their own power.

Coming July 18, 2017

(from Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Books for Young Readers)

 

Available for PREORDER now!

Latest Blog Posts

The DINOSAUR BOY Paperback!

Today is paperback release day for DINOSAUR BOY! Wooooo hooooo! It means so much to me that the folks at Sourcebooks believe in this book enough to do a paperback! I’m really excited so today I’m celebrating with a list of 5 reasons why the paperback version of DINOSAUR BOY is EVEN BETTER than the hardcover […]

1 comment

Dinosaur Boy Saves Mars Sneak Peek #7: Carl Sagan

DINOSAUR BOY SAVES MARS comes out tomorrow (February 2)!! This is the last of seven days of sneaks peeks and also the last day to enter this awesome giveaway: Just leave me a comment or share the post on Twitter and Facebook by midnight tonight (Central) in order to enter. I will pick a winner […]

3 comments

Dinosaur Boy Saves Mars Sneak Peek #6: TACOS AND NUTRI NUGGETS

DINOSAUR BOY SAVES MARS comes out on February 2, 2016! This is Day #6 of 7 days of Sneak Peeks! Today and I get to share two of my favorite parts of the book – the parts that deal with food! Speaking of food, have I mentioned that there are NERDS and astronaut ice cream […]

4 comments